Please need some help with aquascaping

Discussion in 'Aquascaping and Member's Setups' started by De Waal, Jan 8, 2018.

1. De Waal

De Waal Noob

• APSA Member
    15%
    Hi guys !!

I need some help with my tank as i am new to the aquascaping thing !!
    and i really want to get my tank looking nice like some of the members on the group !

i started of by buying Langa Soil as it is a bit cheap[er than some other brands.
    I didn't want to jump straight into the expensive stuff !
    I planted Rotallia Green and Dwarve Hairgrass as I like the look of the plant and
    I have a piece of Spiderwood and I attached some java moss to it.
    I am dosing my tank every day with Scape Complete.
    I also using the disposable CO2 cans from Ista
    and for Lighting I am using a Sobo 800LED

I know that when planting plant one needs to be pasient but what signs should i look out for so that I know that i am going in the right direction ?

and any tips or recommendations will be very much appreciated !!

and I have attached a picture just to show off my tank !! :)

mytank.png

brent.birch likes this.
  2. Clappies

Clappies Green fingers

• APSA Member
    51%
    Remove the airstone, it will off gas the CO2 you are injecting. Maybe put it on a timer so that it kicks in at night after the photo period.

Sent from my VKY-L09 using Tapatalk

3. De Waal

De Waal Noob

• APSA Member
    15%
    Thank you for the reply @Clappies ?

Photo Period sir ?

4. De Waal

De Waal Noob

• APSA Member
    15%
    nevermind !! figured it out !

5. Clappies

Clappies Green fingers

• APSA Member
    51%
    Photo period - the amount of time that you light is on.

Example - light comes on at 15:00 and goes off at 22:00, that gives you a photo period of 7 hours.

Sent from my VKY-L09 using Tapatalk

6. Mallies_01

Mallies_01 Green fingers

• APSA Member
    9%
    @De Waal are you running your CO2 whilst the lights are off? Do you have your CO2 connected to a solenoid and timer?