Bloodrayne

Discussion in 'Please Introduce Yourself' started by Clare, Jun 28, 2011.

1. Clare

Clare Aquascaper

• APSA Member
    23%
    Hi APSA

I am new here. My name is Clare. I am a 32 year old female.

My main interest is purely aquatic plants and fish that will go well with aquatic plant landscaped tanks. I have seen some breathtaking photos of these types and I would like to start one. I am also new at this so this is my main reason why I have registered here to read up more on the how-do's before I start to avoid unnecessary hitches such as plant deaths, and fish dying because the water is not right or stuff like that.

I currently live in JHB South, originally born in Port Shepstone, grew up on a farm and eventually a year ago, I moved away to JHB to be with my partner. I work from home as a product adder and editor for an online IT shop. I love my job, the outdoors, animals, reading, cooking and gardening. I also love gaming online as well. :)

2. Ryan

Ryan Green fingers

• APSA Member
    37%
    Hi Clare

Welcome to APSA.

I'm glad you managed to make it past the spam detection this time. :)

Kind regards,
    Ryan

3. shihr

shihr Administrator Staff Member

• Super Admin
    23%
    welcome! :)

4. boebie

boebie Green fingers

• APSA Member
    9%
    Welcome Clare!

5. Clare

Clare Aquascaper

• APSA Member
    23%
    Thanks Ryan... Finally got in...

Thanks everyone for the welcome...

Was talking to a friend a few days ago about modifying my CRT screen and turn it into a aquatic fish tank but I guess it takes time...

I have to cut it to let water in and out, then clean it out properly as with CRT screens, they have toxins inside and then set it up with lighting then once it's cleaned properly, I'll post some pictures of it.

I'm not using the CRT screen because mainly, I have a 23" LCD mounted on the wall so I thought I'd just recycle it and use it for something else.

6. Green_Fingers

Green_Fingers Algae harvester

• APSA Member
    53%